Our people

Our Trustees and Leadership team bring together a diverse mix of expertise – in media, mobile, brand and international development. Like everyone at Girl Effect, they share a deep and energetic commitment to empowering girls to change their lives.



Jessica Posner Odede


Chief Creative and Programmes Officer

Jonathan McKay

总部位于New York


Tabatha Bruce


Interim Chief Development Officer

Tisha Hyter

总部位于Washington, DC

Country Lead, Ethiopia

Liya Haile

总部位于Addis Ababa

Country Lead, Tanzania

Dolorosa Duncan

总部位于Dar es Salaam

Country Director, Rwanda

Samantha Diouf


Country Lead, India

Kanishk Kabiraj


Head of Programmes

Nicky Davies


Director of Communications

Lucy Hopkins-Parkinson


Director of Marketing

Lucia Hayes


Interim Chief Finance and Operations Officer

Dan Youmans


Director of Executive Initiatives

Alex Hammer Ducas

总部位于New York

Board Members

Chair of Girl Effect and Co-Chair of the NIKE Foundation

Maria Eitel

USA and UK Board Chair

Head of New Product Experimentation at Facebook

Ime Archibong

UK Board Member

Senior Program Officer at the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Erin Hohlfelder

USA and UK Board Member

The Times Group, India

Trishla Jain

USA and UK Board Member

Chief Administrative Officer & General Counsel, NIKE INC

Hilary Krane

USA and UK Board Member

Chairman of UKI Investments

Jacob Schimmel

UK Board Member

Co Chair/ Board Member, The Moth

Deborah Dugan

USA Board Member

External and Corporate Relations (ECR) Manager for Infrastructure, World Bank Group

Edith Jibunoh

USA Board Member

Leader, Head of Spencer Stuart CEO practice

Jim Citrin

USA Board Member

Chairman of the Board of Condé Nast

Jonathan Newhouse

USA Board Member

General Partner at Canaan

Nina Kjellson

USA Board Member

Producer, director, actor and activist

Salma Hayek Pinault

USA Board Member